Our News

Members’ Evening at Gauntlet, with guest speaker – Sunday 22nd September 2024

Hi to all our members old and new. We are holding a ‘Members’ Evening’ on Sunday 22nd September 2024, 6–8pm…


Members’ Days at Gauntlet 2024

Hi to all our members old and new, We are holding our next ‘Members’ Day’ on Sunday 14th July 2024,…


Gauntlet at The Royal Cheshire County Show 2024

Join us at The Royal Cheshire County Show on Tuesday 18th and Wednesday 19th June 2024 We’re at The Royal…


We’re hiring! Front of house, Café and Gift Shop Assistant

We are looking for a polite, conscientious and driven individual with a passion for customer service…


Photo & Optics Weekend Event

On Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th April Gauntlet Birds of Prey held a Photography and Optics Weekend Event here…


Eric, our Long-Eared Owl passes away

It is with great sadness that we have to let you know we had to say goodbye to our beloved Eric, the Long…


It’s our 28th Birthday this Good Friday, 29th March 2024!

We are so excited that it is Gauntlet Birds of Prey’s 28th Birthday this Good Friday! To celebrate our…


UPDATE! International Vulture Awareness Day – Sat 2nd Sept, 2023

UPDATE! Thank you to everyone who visited the park on Saturday 2nd September for Vulture Awareness Day, we…


Members’ Evening at Gauntlet, with guest speaker Gary Jones – Saturday 23rd September 2023

Hi to all our members old and new. We are holding a ‘Members’ Evening’ on Saturday 23rd September 2023 with…


Daisy Bessant – High Flyer!

Daisy and Graham in Manchester on Tuesday 26th July, 2023 for her graduation ceremony. Daisy…


International Lugger Falcon Awareness Day, Saturday 5th August, 2023

Join us for Project Lugger! On Saturday 5th August join us for International Lugger Falcon Awareness Day at…